Upcoming CPD courses

Working with the Menopause

Fri Feb 18, 2022

A 3 hour ZOOM CPD event with Sue Brayne

Reflections on the Pandemic, Covid 19 and Trauma

Sat Mar 12, 2022

Wimbledon Guild Counselling Training Conference 2022 a 6 hour Zoom CPD event with Lorna Evans, Dr Aileen Alleyne and Professor Brett Kahr

Working with Couples and Sex & Porn Addiction 2-Day Masterclass with Paula Hall a live CPD event

Sat Apr 2 - Sun Apr 3, 2022

This two day masterclass, which is being delivered in conjunction with The Laurel Centre

In Conversation with Susie Orbach

Fri May 13, 2022

A 1 hour Zoom event with Susie Orbach

Working with Risk and Safeguarding for Adults *

Sat May 14, 2022

A 4 hour ZOOM CPD event with Simon Marks

Orthodox Masculinity and the Therapeutic Encounter - Working affirmatively with male clients

Fri May 20, 2022

A 3 hour ZOOM CPD with Dr Michael Beattie

Narcissistic Injuries, Neglect and Relational Trauma

Sat Jun 11, 2022

A 1 day live CPD event with Christiane Sanderson

Understanding and Working with the Internal Environments of People with Dissociative Identity Disorder

Fri Jun 17, 2022

A 2 hour ZOOM event with Mark Linington

An Introduction to Person Centred Creative Arts in Therapy

Fri Sep 9, 2022

A 2.5 hour ZOOM CPD event with Ani de la Prida

Understanding the Effects of Attachment Style on the Teenage Years

Sat Oct 8, 2022

A 1 day live CPD event with Niki Reeves

Working with couples and betrayal

Sat Nov 12, 2022

A 1 day live CPD event with Silva Neves

‘Normalised Neglect & Privileged Abandonment’

Sat Jan 21, 2023

An introduction to work with Boarding School Syndrome and Trauma A 1 day live CPD event with Nick Duffel

Help us make sure that no one in Merton has to face life’s challenges alone

We’re offering practical help and personal support to more than 2,000 people across our borough every year. Whether money’s tight, they’re feeling low or overwhelmed, or they’re looking for new friends and activities locally, we’re always here. Or at least we can be, with your support. Will you help us make sure that no one in our community has to face life’s challenges alone?

Yes, I’ll give today