Talks

Following the latest government advice around the Cononavirus, we have had to make some temporary changes to how we operate. Please see our Cononavirus response page for full details. 

Our Food for Thought talks happen every Tuesday at 10:45-12noon, at the Guild House Lounge, to entertain, enlighten and inspire you!

From bee keepers to diplomats, actresses to architects, we have inspiring and entertaining speakers, presentations and workshops. Enjoy a great talk with tea or coffee and a biscuit for just £4. You do not need to book, however you are more than welcome to, some talks do get busy.

Stories Brought to Life

Tue Apr 7, 2020

with Zulema Dene

My Italian Adventures

Tue Apr 14, 2020

with Helen North

My Journey as a Drama Therapist

Tue Apr 21, 2020

with Vaughan Titheridge

How I became a Trauma and Orthopaedic surgeon

Tue Apr 28, 2020

with Miss Shamim Umarji from Parkside Hospital

Stories Brought to Life

Tue May 5, 2020

with Zulema Dene

Brain Training

Tue May 12, 2020

with Rita from Roots to Grow

Priceless Treasures

Tue May 19, 2020

with Norton from the Wallace Collection

Enacting change through the power of positivity and storytelling

Tue May 26, 2020

with Jonathan Withey

Stories Brought to Life

Tue Jun 2, 2020

with Zulema Dene

How to look after our bodies and bones

Tue Jun 9, 2020

with Merton Muscular Skeletal Service

It could be me

Tue Jun 16, 2020

with Yvette Ball from Refugees at Home

Who am I?

Tue Jun 23, 2020

with Annik Leaver

Gender: More or Less

Tue Jun 30, 2020

with Dr John Stevens

We need your help...

Following government advice, we have had to make some temporary changes to how we operate. However, we are still working hard to support the vulnerable across Merton during these difficult times. Now, more than ever, we need your help.

Donate